Skip to main content

Pembroke May Ball - Alumni Tickets

Dear Valencians,

This year, Pembroke will be hosting its May Ball on Wednesday 19th June from 21.00 until 06.00 the next morning. Our theme this year is Ember - join us and witness the rebirth of the Phoenix as it rises from the ashes and breathes new life into our 672 year-old College.

The 2019 Pembroke May Ball Committee has been delighted by the positive response from alumni and we have already sold out of standard and fast track tickets. However, we would like to draw your attention to the limited number of dining tickets that are still available. Dining tickets cost £215 and include all the perks of the main event as well an exclusive, four-course meal with wine on the beautiful Library Lawn before joining the rest of the guests at the start of the Ball from 9pm. We hope you will take advantage of this unique opportunity to experience the very best of Pembroke food and indeed the Ball itself. These tickets are available for purchase on our website: Alumni will be also able to purchase one additional ticket for a guest at the same price, dependent on availability.

We also have two more VIP ‘1347’ tickets available, which cost £295 a person and can be reserved by emailing us directly. Our 1347 VIP guests will be invited to a champagne reception with the Master, Lord Smith, before joining the Dining Ticket guests at a four-course meal, and will have exclusive access to a private room. This option is only available to alumni and their guests. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any questions, or see our website for further information.

All tickets include an optional opt-out charity donation of £2.50 in their price. This year, our chosen charities are the Anthony Nolan Foundation, Cambridge Foodcycle, and Cool Earth. All money raised will be split equally between these charities.

Please do get in touch if you have any questions relating to the above. We would be delighted to welcome you to Pembroke’s May Ball on Wednesday 19th June.

Best wishes,

Aran Macfarlane (2016) and Mrinank Sharma (2015)
May Ball Presidents