Skip to main content

Ordinances to the 2009 Statutes (O2.6)

The following Ordinances were made at the College Meeting under the authority of Statute S2.3 on 3 March 2009.

O2.6 (1) The student members of the College Meeting shall be four resident members of the College in statu pupillari, two of whom one shall be elected by the Junior Parlour Committee and two by the Graduate Parlour Committee.
(2) Student members who cease to be resident members of the College in statu pupillari shall automatically vacate their membership of the College Meeting.
(3) The student members shall be entitled to vote on all matters at the College Meeting except for items designated as 'reserved business' in O2.6(4) below. Student members shall not be present during the discussion of, or record any vote in relation to, such reserved business.
(4) Reserved business shall include any financial personal or academic matter relating to any individual (e.g. the Visitor, the Master, a Fellow, or staff or student member of the College), including any matters arising under Appendix A of the Statutes, and such further business as the Master shall from time to time declare to be reserved. The declaration of the Master that a matter is reserved shall be final.