Skip to main content

Directors of Studies

Subject Director of Studies
Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic Dr E Ashman Rowe
Architecture Dr S Singler
Asian and Middle Eastern Studies Dr A Ashraf
Chemical Engineering

Prof S Cardoso

Dr C Ness (Part I)

Classics Dr T Messiner
Computer Science Dr A Madhavapeddy

Dr D Tambakis

Dr D Robertson (Part I)

Education Prof G Hayward

Prof G Csanyi

Dr J Durrell (Part IA)

Dr G Hennequin (Part IB)

Prof G Csanyi (Part IIA)

Prof A Ferrari (Part IIB)


Dr K Ettenhuber (Prelim and Part I)

Dr M Wormald (Part II)


Dr C Burt  (Prelims and History/MML)

Dr P Cavill (Part I and II and History/MML)

Prof J Parry (History and Politics)

History of Art Prof P Blakesley
Human, Social and Political Sciences Dr H Diemberger
Land Economy Prof C Lizieri
Law Mr N McBride
Linguistics Dr M Deuchar
Management Studies Dr S Learmount
Mathematics Dr A Shadrin

Dr D Tucker

Dr M Clatworthy (Clinical)

Modern Languages

Prof S Huot

Dr M Kant (German and French)

D L Andriani (Spanish, Portugese and Italian)

Music Dr K Ashton
Natural Sciences (Biological)

Dr T Weil (Part IA, II and III)

Dr G Micklem (Part IB, II and III)

Natural Sciences (Physical)

Prof M Wyatt (Part IA)

Dr S Smith (Chemistry)

Dr S Cottaar (Earth Sciences)

Dr N Jones (Materials Science)

Prof N Cooper (Physics)

Dr S John (History & Philosophy of Science)

Prof N Cooper (Mathematics)

Philosophy Dr S John
Psychological and Behavioural Sciences Dr K Plaisted-Grant
Theology Dr J Gardom
Veterinary Medicine Dr D Tucker